Ministries, Department and Agencies

Ministries Department/Agency Officer-In-Charge Designation Correspondent website
Office of the Executive Governor   Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje Executive Governor governor@kanostate.gov.ng  
  Office of the Deputy Governor Dr Nasir Yusuf Gawuna Deputy Governor deputyg@kanostate.gov.ng  
  Government House Usman Bala Chief of Staff cos@kanostate.gov.ng  
  Kano State Public Procurement Bureau   Permanent Secretary   https://dueprocess.kn.gov.ng
  Kano State Emergency Relief and Rehabilitation Board   Managing Director    
  Public Complain and Anticorruption Directorate Barrister Mahmoud Balarabe Chairman    
  Guidance and Counseling Board        
  Kano State Research and Documentation Sagir Sadisu Director General    
  Council Affairs Directorate   Permanent Secretary    
  Community Reorientation Council        
  Pilgrim Welfare Board        
  Special Duties Directorate        
  Special Service Directorate        
  Servicom Directorate        
  Kano State Liaison office Abuja        
  Kano State Liaison office Lagos        
Office of the State Secretary to the State   Alhaji Usman Alhaji Secretary to the State Governor ssg@kanostate.gov.ng  
  Administration and General Service   Permanent Secretary    
  Research Evaluation and Political Affairs Directorate   Permanent Secretary    
           
House of Assembly   Hamisu Chidari Speaker   https://kanoassembly.gov.ng
    Garba Bako Clerk    
State Judiciary     Chairman   https://kanojudiciary.com/
  High Court of Justice Justice Nura Chief Judge    
    Abdullahi Ado Bayero Chief Registrar    
  Sharia Court of Appeal   Grand Khady    
      Chief Registrar    
           
Agriculture   Dr. Yusuf JY Rurum Commissioner agriculture@kanostate.gov.ng  
    Balarabe Karaye Permanent Secretary    
  KNARDA   Managing Director    
  KASCO   Managing Director    
           
Budget and Planning   Dan Azumi Gwarzo Commissioner budget@kanostate.gov.ng https://budget.kn.gov.ng
      Permanent Secretary    
Commerce and Industries   Barr Ibrahim Mukhtar Commissioner commerce@kanostate.gov.ng  
      Permanent Secretary    
  Kano Chamber of Commerce Industries, Mines and Agriculture (KACCIMA) Dalha Abubakar President   https://www.kaccima.org/
           
Education   Yau Yanshana Commissioner education@kanostate.gov.ng  
      Permanent Secretary    
  Kano Education Resource Development (KERD)        
  Kano State Senior Secondary School Board        
  State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB)        
           
Environment   Dr Kabiru Getso Commissioner environment@kanostate.gov.ng https://kanoenvironment.org
    Abdu Faragai Permanent Secretary    
Finance   Adamu Abdu Panda Commissioner finance@kanostate.gov.ng https://finance.kn.gov.ng
      Permanent Secretary    
  Kano Internal Revenue Service     kirs@kanostate.gov.ng https://kirs.gov.ng/
  Office of the Accountant General Shehu A Mu’az Accountant General ag@kanostate.gov.ng  
  Office of the Auditor General Ismail Musa Auditor General audit@kanostate.gov.ng https://audit.kn.gov.ng
           
Health   Dr Aminu Tsanyawa Commissioner health@kanostate.gov.ng https://kanohealth.org
      Permanent Secretary    
  DMCSA        
  Hospital Management Board        
  Kano State Health Trust Fund        
  KSACA        
  KSCHMA        
  PHCMB Dr Imam      
  PHIMA        
  College of Health Science and Technology        
  College of Nursing and Midwifery        
           
Higher Education   Dr Mariya Bunkure Commissioner heducation@kanostate.gov.ng  
      Permanent Secretary    
  Kano University of Science and Technology        
  Yusuf Maitama Sule University Prof Mukhtar Atiku Kurawa Vice Chancellor    
  Kano State Polytechnic Dr Kabiru Bello Dungurawa Rector    
  Kano State Scholarship Board   Executive Secretary    
  Agency for Mass Education Halima Rabi’u Executive Secretary    
  Kano State Library Board Ibrahim Ahmed Executive Secretary    
           
Housing and Transport   Saleh Kausani Commissioner housing@kanostate.gov.ng  
      Permanent Secretary    
  Kano State Housing Corporation   Managing Director    
  Kano State Investment and Properties Muhammad Jibirilla Managing Director    
  Kano Road Traffic Agency (KAROTA) Baffa Babba Danagundi Managing Director karota@kanostate.gov.ng  
           
Information   Muhammad Garba Commissioner information@kanostate.gov.ng  
      Permanent Secretary    
  Abubakar Rimi Television Sa’a Ibrahim Director General    
  Kano Radio Corporation Gali Sadiq Managing Director    
  Triumph Publishing Company Lawal Sabo Managing Director    
  Kano Printing Press   Managing Director    
  Kano Censorship Board Afakallah Chairman    
Justice   Barr Lawal Muhd Commissioner justice@kanostate.gov.ng https://ministryofjusticekano.org/
      Permanent Secretary    
  Kano State Hisba Board Ibn Sina      
  Kano State Law Reform Commission        
  Kano State Sharia Commission        
  Kano State Zakka Commission        
           
Local Government   Lamin Sani Zawiya Commissioner lga@kanostate.gov.ng  
      Permanent Secretary    
           
Religion Affairs   Dr Muhammed Tahir Commissioner religion@kanostate.gov.ng  
      Permanent Secretary    
  Kano State Hajj Affairs Tribunal Sakina Aminu Yusuf Chairman    
    Aliyu Musa Aliyu Director General    
  Kano State Kano State Pilgrims Welfare Board Abdullahi Pakistan Chairman    
           
Rural Development   Abdulhalim Dan Maliki Commissioner rural@kanostate.gov.ng  
      Permanent Secretary    
  Rural Water Supply and Sanitization Agency (RUWASA)        
Science and Technology   Hon Idris Garba Unguwar Rimi Commissioner science@kanostate.gov.ng  
    Dr Binta Umar Bala Permanent Secretary    
Tourism and Culture   Ali Musa Hamza Commissioner tourism@kanostate.gov.ng  
      Permanent Secretary    
  Kano History and Culture   Executive Secretary    
           
Water Resources   Garba Yusuf Commissioner water@kanostate.gov.ng  
      Permanent Secretary    
           
Women Affairs   Malama Zahra’u Umar Commissioner women@kanostate.gov.ng  
      Permanent Secretary    
           
Work and Infrastructural Development     Commissioner works@kanostate.gov.ng http://mwid.kn.gov.ng
    Arc Abba Salisu Permanent Secretary    
  Kano Road Maintenance Agency (KARMA)        
  Kano Urban Planning and Development Agency Arc Suleiman Abdulwahab Managing Director    
  Kano State Urban Beatification Agency Abdallah Tahir Kennana Director General    
  Kano State Bureau for Land Management Dr Zainab Braji Permanent Secretary 08141646663
info@ksblm.com.ng
https://www.ksblm.com.ng/
Youth and Sport Development   Kabiru Lakwaya Commissioner youth@kanostate.gov.ng https://youthandsport.kn.gov.ng
           
  Kano Sport Commission Ibrahim Galadima Executive Chairman    
  Kano Pillars Football Club   Coach   https://kano-pillars.com/