Submitted by Umar Idris on Thu, 03/09/2023 - 15:32

Posting of the recently appointed Permanent Secretaries gets the approval of the Kano State Governor Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, as all the 12 appointees know their places of responsibility. 

All the postings are with immediate effect. As the governor directed them to work diligently to further propel public service in the state.

The postings are as follows: Engineer Mansur Yakubu is posted to the Ministry of Works, Salisu Dan Azumi is posted to the Ministry of Agriculture, and Dr Sa'adatu Sa'idu Bala will go to the Ministry for Women Affairs.

Baba Sharif Uba Dala is assigned to Government House, Aliyu Yakubu Garo will go to the Ministry of Environment and Ahmad Tijjani Abdullahi is posted to Ministry for Education. 

The new posting includes Abbas Sanusi, who is posted to Special Duties, Cabinet Office, Dr Tijjani Hussain takes charge of the State Primary Healthcare Development Agency as Permanent Secretary and  Yahaya Nuhu Amasaye to State Pension Board.

Aisha Abba Kailani also posted to Human Resources, while Mustapha Madaki Huguma goes to Public Procurement and Musa Tanko Garko is now the new Permanent Secretary Protocol.

Others are Bello Tukur is posted to the Ministry of Transport and Tijjani Bello posted to the Ministry of Water Resources.

Governor Ganduje directed them to be proponents of teamwork and compliance with the philosophy of global best practice. 

Adding that, their appointment as Permanent Secretaries from the onset, followed rigorous procedures and diligent screening of their track record as disciplined public officers. 

Abba Anwar 
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor of Kano State 
Monday, 6th March 2023